Sunday, March 15, 2009

Congratulations To New CCRC Officers

The Clarke County Republican Party held its County Convention on Saturday morning at the Athens Country Club. Those officers elected to leadership positions in the Clarke County Republican Committtee for 2009-2011 include:

Chairman - Bill Griffin
1st Vice-chairman - Karen Schwind
2nd Vice-chairman - Neil Carlisle
Treasurer - Regina Quick
Secretary - Matt Brewster

The County Convention also elected twenty-one delegates and thirteen alternates to the 10th Congressional District Republican Convention to be held on Saturday,18 April, at the Georgia Center for Continuing Education and sixteen delegates and sixteen alternates to the Georgia Republican Convention to be held on Friday and Saturday, 15-16 May, at the Savannah International Trade & Convention Center.