Local / State Officials

Athens-Clarke County Government

A-CC Commissioners

District 1: Doug Lowry 

District 2: Harry Sims

District 3: George Maxwell

District 4: Allison Wright  

District 5: Jared Bailey 

District 6: Jerry NeSmith 

District 7: Kathy Hoard

District 8: Andy Herod 

District 9: Kelly Girtz 

District 10: Mike Hamby

Clarke County School District 

School Board

District 1: Denise Sprangler

District 2: Vernon Payne 

District 3: Linda Davis 

District 4:  Carl Parks

District 5: Sarah Ellis

District 6: Charles Worthy

District 7: Carole Williams

District 8: David Huff

District 9: Ovita Thornton  

Local Legislators 

State Representatives

HD-119: Chuck Williams (R)

HD-118: Spencer Frye (D) 

HD-117: Regina Quick (R) 

State Senators

SD-46: Bill Cowsert (R)

SD-47: Frank Ginn (R)

GA Congressional Districts 9 & 10 

Doug Collins (R) - District 9 Information 

US Senators

GA Elected Officials


Lt. Governor: 

Attorney General: 
Sam Olens (R)

Commissioner of Agriculture: 

Commissioner of Labor:

Commissioner of Insurance: 

Commissioner of Public Services:

Secretary of State:

State School Superintendent: